On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact CHWA150PA meet at least 49.67 pints/day on its 65°F/60% RH rating?
Yes: the exact manual and EPA record list 49.67 pints/day at 65°F/60% RH. The separate 150-pint headline uses 95°F/90% RH.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the unit drain continuously to a lower floor drain?
Yes, with the included 3.3-foot hose routed smoothly downward to a point at least 3.94 inches below the drain port; an obstructed or kinked hose can back water into the tank.
Explore this need in the finder →Can it pump to a raised drain?
Yes only for the CHWA150PA, which includes a built-in pump and 16.4-foot hose; its maximum vertical lift is not stated. The other exact offers have no built-in pump.
Explore this need in the finder →Is ENERGY STAR certification confirmed, and is app control confirmed?
The exact EPA record lists ENERGY STAR certification and Connected Capable: No. App control is not a confirmed feature and cannot satisfy an essential app requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Can it operate without the collection tank fitted?
The family manual documents the fitted tank and gravity drain, but does not establish bucketless operation or tank-removal conditions for the drain route. Keep bucketless status unknown; an essential bucketless request is not a match.
Explore this need in the finder →The Waykar CHWA150PA is the pump-equipped member of the four-model CHWA A-family manual. It shares the 150-pint/day maximum rating, 2.38-gallon tank and 49.67-pint standard-condition figure with the fixed-vent CHWA150A, but adds a built-in pump and a listed 16.4-foot pump hose. That solves a different installation problem, not a capacity one. Importantly, the manufacturer publishes hose length but not a maximum vertical lift, so a specific uphill run cannot be certified from the 16.4-foot number alone.
I checked Waykar’s exact CHWA150PA page and offer, the shared family manual—which identifies CHWA150PA as the pump model—and the EPA certification record for CHWA150PA. This review covers the exact fixed-vent CHWA150PA offer rather than the separately displayed swing variant.
The exact CHWA150PA page links this white-cabinet image; a pump hose is shown beside the unit. The cabinet has a tank window, wheels and top controls, but no model plate. The manufacturer does not identify the image as a photograph or rendering.
Capacity matches the non-pump 150A
The manual rates CHWA150PA at 150 pints per day under 95°F/90% RH, 116.8 at 86°F/80% RH, 75.4 at 80°F/60% RH and 49.67 at 65°F/60% RH. EPA’s exact record agrees on the standard-condition 49.67-pint figure and lists 2.01 L/kWh, 504 kWh/year and ENERGY STAR certification. It is not marked Most Efficient. Those are standardized product data; they are not an in-room test or a forecast for the conditions in your basement.
Waykar lists 206 CFM airflow and up to 7,000 square feet of coverage. The coverage is a manufacturer estimate, not a guarantee of circulation through closed doors or disconnected rooms. Before choosing a 150-pint class portable model, consider the actual source of water, room temperature, air paths and whether a lower-capacity unit would fit the job. The manual’s 41–95°F operating range and 18-inch clearance instruction matter as much as the largest rating when selecting a placement.
The pump helps with a route, but its limit is unknown
The product page lists a 16.4-foot pump drain hose, and the manual explicitly says the CHWA150PA has a built-in pump for upward or long-distance drainage. That is the practical distinction from CHWA150A, which supports gravity drainage but has no pump in the manual. Yet 16.4 feet describes the hose, not an approved vertical head. If the outlet is above the appliance, measure the vertical rise and ask Waykar for the maximum lift before treating this as an essential-fit recommendation.
The pump also is not a bucketless bypass. The manual says the pump cycle begins only when the water tank reaches its maximum level and stops after the level falls; the 2.38-gallon tank is part of that operating sequence. After a power interruption, the saved settings resume except for the pump, which must be reactivated manually. Plan to check the pump indicator after an outage or restart rather than assuming the lift mode has resumed.
For a lower nearby drain, the same manual documents a 3.3-foot gravity hose. It calls for an unobstructed downhill path and an outlet at least 3.94 inches below the drain port. The 9-liter/2.38-gallon tank can also collect water, but it still requires periodic emptying when used that way. Neither the pump nor tank makes this a set-and-forget system without a suitable hose route and periodic checks.
Same physical envelope, added setup step
Waykar lists 10.83 × 14.57 × 23.82 inches and 41.8 pounds, the same figures it lists for CHWA150A. The dimensions’ axis order is not stated, so confirm which side is width or height before planning a constrained opening. A handle and casters help move the appliance over a level surface; 41.8 pounds remains significant for stairs. There must also be open space above and around it for airflow.
The manual gives three fan speeds, humidity target settings from 30–80% RH in 5-point increments, a 24-hour timer, child lock, automatic defrost and a filter-clean reminder after about 250 hours. EPA records this exact model as not connected-capable; app control is not a verified feature. A gallery image claims 50 dB, but the measurement method and distance are not supplied, so treat that as manufacturer marketing rather than a controlled acoustic result.
Who should consider the CHWA150PA?
It suits a large, humid space when the 49.67-pint standard rating is appropriate and an exact, tested pump route is available. If water can drain naturally to a lower floor drain, compare CHWA150A: it offers the same listed capacity without a pump to activate and monitor. CHWA120A is a smaller alternative with a 36.9-pint standard rating. For the CHWA150PA, do not substitute its hose length for a lift rating, and do not select it for a required app, undocumented bucketless use or a guaranteed vertical rise. Those remain unresolved essentials, not small print that a capacity claim can solve.
Key details at a glance
| Published daily removal rating | 49.67 pt/day |
|---|---|
| Built-in lift pump | Yes |
| Published bucket capacity | 2.38 gal |
| Wi-Fi enabled | No |
| ENERGY STAR certified | Yes |
| Published dimensions | Exact page gives the shown measurements but does not label the axis order; do not infer a model width/height from that list. |
More specifications and setup details
| Published product weight | 41.8 lb |
|---|---|
| Published integrated energy factor | 2.01 L/kWh |
| Pump-hose reach | 16.4 ft |
| Capacity rating test conditions | The shared exact-model manual lists 49.67 pints/day at 65°F/60% RH, and the exact ENERGY STAR record repeats that standard rating. The separate 150-pint/day label is tested at 95°F/90% RH. The 80°F/60% and 86°F/80% figures are distinct manual test points, not ordinary-room guarantees. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Check the route before the room-size claim.
Match the rated capacity and drainage setup to a real place for the water to go.
