Model assessment · Hisense

Hisense DH5026KP1G 50-Pint Dehumidifier with Built-In Pump review

A 50-pint-class portable dehumidifier with an advertised built-in pump and included quick-connect hose. The exact U.S. product page describes discharge to a sink or basement window, but does not publish pump height, hose reach or detailed installation limits.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Hisense DH5026KP1G is a 50-pint-class model with a built-in pump and included quick-connect hose. A numerical pump-rise limit, total hose reach, bucketless procedure, app control and model-specific dBA are not established by the exact materials reviewed.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Dark-gray Hisense DH5026KP1G exterior with the front tank pulled partway out; pump hardware is not visible.
Hisense links this dark-gray exterior image from the exact DH5026KP1G product page. The tank is visible, but the pump, hose and model plate are not. Photo-versus-render status is unknown. Hisense — exact DH5026KP1G U.S. product-page hero image
A useful fit for

For a household seeking a 50-pint-class portable dehumidifier with a confirmed built-in pump and included quick-connect hose, when a specific vertical-rise or hose-length minimum is not essential or can be checked against the appliance documentation before installation.

The main tradeoff

The exact page supports pump discharge to a sink or basement window, but does not state a maximum lift, hose reach, bucket requirement during pumping or bucketless procedure. Do not select it for a required numeric pump height until that limit is verified. ENERGY STAR records no connected capability; dimensions, weight, tank volume, manual fan-speed choices and model-specific sound level remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the DH5026KP1G offer a 50-pint-class rating and a built-in pump?

Yes. Hisense labels it 50-pint class, and the exact page describes a built-in pump with a supplied quick-connect hose; ENERGY STAR test capacity is 49.95 pints/day.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this model be confirmed for a specific uphill pump rise?

No numerical height limit is stated in the inspected exact-model materials, so the model cannot satisfy an essential minimum lift.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is app or Wi-Fi control a confirmed feature?

No. Its exact ENERGY STAR record says Connected Capable: No; an app-control requirement should exclude it.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the product documentation establish a bucketless pump setup?

No bucketless pump procedure was identified for this exact suffix. Treat bucketless operation as unconfirmed rather than borrowing instructions from another Hisense pump model.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its ENERGY STAR record meet a 2.0 L/kWh minimum?

Yes. The exact record gives 2.01 L/kWh; it would not meet a 2.1 minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Hisense DH5026KP1G is a 50-pint-class dehumidifier with a built-in pump and an included quick-connect hose. That makes it more interesting than a bucket-only 50-pint unit when the discharge point is not downhill. But the published materials reviewed here do not give a pump-height ceiling or total hose limit. If your raised route has a non-negotiable height, that missing number is a reason to pause—not a limit to guess.

Hisense’s DH5026KP1G U.S. product page identifies the exact model, built-in pump, included quick-connect hose, 38°F lower operating claim, Auto/Continuous/Manual modes, adjustable humidistat, 24-hour timer and full-tank alert/shutoff. Its ENERGY STAR record reports 49.95 pints/day under the program test, 2.01 L/kWh IEF, 526 kWh/year and no connected capability. Hisense’s support listing names this model but does not expose an identifiable model-cover owner manual in the materials reviewed.

The image is the original exterior artwork linked from Hisense’s exact DH5026KP1G page. It shows a dark-gray cabinet with its front tank pulled out; no pump mechanism, hose or model plate is visible. Hisense does not identify the artwork as a photograph or a rendering.

Know what “50 pint” means here

Hisense markets this as a 50-pint model, while the exact ENERGY STAR record reports 49.95 pints per day using that program’s test procedure. Those are compatible ways of describing the 50-pint class, not a promise that the appliance will collect 50 pints in your basement each day. Room temperature, incoming moisture, air movement and how often doors open all affect actual extraction. The page’s 4,500-square-foot headline is also not a guarantee for a particular layout or dampness problem.

The certification record gives an integrated energy factor of 2.01 liters per kilowatt-hour and an annual energy figure of 526 kWh. Treat those as standardized comparison values, not a forecast of your utility bill. If you need a published 50-pint-class capacity and ENERGY STAR certification, the record supports those criteria. If you need independently measured room performance, a quiet-room decibel ceiling, or a particular maximum cabinet size, the reviewed model information does not answer those questions.

A pump is useful only when its route fits

The practical selling point is a built-in pump with a quick-connect hose included. Hisense says the hose can send water into a sink or out a basement window, so a higher discharge is part of the intended use. This separates the DH5026KP1G from the non-pump DH5026K1W listing, which describes bucket collection or a garden-hose connection but does not establish an upward route. A pump can save trips to empty a bucket when a drain is inconveniently placed, but it does not make the appliance maintenance-free.

Do not assume that “pump” means a particular rise, a certain total hose reach, or permission to operate without the tank. The available exact-model support page does not provide a manual that names this suffix, and the product copy does not publish a vertical-lift limit. If you only need a pump-equipped unit and can verify the installation instructions before setup, the model has a confirmed pump and included hose. If you must raise water by a known number of feet, select an alternative with that number stated in its own manual. This profile deliberately does not match the DH5026KP1G to a required pump height.

The same caution applies to gravity drainage and bucketless operation. Neither is described on the exact product page. A hose connection on a nearby variant is not enough to prove that this pump model has the same gravity fitting, slope requirements, or tank arrangement. The exterior image shows a removable front tank, but it cannot establish what must remain fitted while the pump runs. Do not treat the image as installation instructions.

Controls and cold-room claims

Hisense lists Auto, Continuous and Manual operating modes, an adjustable humidistat, a programmable 24-hour on/off timer, and a full-tank alert and shutoff. The product description also calls the appliance three-speed, but the accessible text does not explain whether all fan choices are manual selections. Do not count three fixed manual speeds as a hard requirement without checking the actual control panel and model-matched instructions.

The page says it can operate at temperatures as low as 38°F. That is useful if a basement gets chilly, yet it is only a published lower operating point; it does not establish unchanged extraction at that temperature or an upper temperature boundary. For other models in this family, such as the 60-pint DH6024KP1WG, the exact manual gives more detailed limits and maintenance procedures. Do not copy those numbers to the DH5026KP1G.

ENERGY STAR marks the DH5026KP1G “Connected Capable: No.” If phone or smart-home control is essential, this record does not support that need. Likewise, Hisense’s “very low sound level” wording is not a measured dBA rating, so it cannot satisfy a numeric noise limit.

Who should consider it

Consider the DH5026KP1G if a 50-pint-class rating, ENERGY STAR certification and a built-in pump with a supplied hose fit your priorities, and you are willing to verify the exact installation details before relying on a raised drain. Its 38°F claim may be relevant for a cool space, while the area headline should not replace checking moisture load and airflow. The pump is a meaningful difference from the bucket-or-hose DH5026K1W, but it is not a published pump-lift rating.

Pass if you require app control, an exact pump-rise maximum, a specified total hose reach, a documented bucketless or gravity setup, a certain tank capacity, known dimensions or weight, or a measured sound level. When a numerical lift is essential, choose an exact model whose manual states both vertical height and overall hose restrictions, then measure your route before purchase. Never borrow the 16-foot rules from another Hisense pump model; similar names do not establish identical plumbing or controls.

Key details at a glance

Published daily removal rating50 pt/day
Built-in lift pumpYes
Wi-Fi enabledNo
ENERGY STAR certifiedYes
Controls and settingsExact U.S. page lists Auto, Continuous and Manual operating modes, an adjustable humidistat, a programmable 24-hour on/off timer and a full-tank alert/shutoff. It describes a 3-speed model but does not specify manual speed selections in available text.
Water-removal setupExact page confirms a built-in pump and included quick-connect hose for discharge into a sink or basement window. It does not state lift height, total hose length, gravity-route instructions, whether the bucket must remain installed during pump use or bucketless procedure. Only a generic pump-discharge plan is supported; numerical lift and bucketless essentials remain unknown.
Care and operating limitsAn exact model-cover owner manual was not identifiable on the model support page. Do not assume a cleaning schedule, setup details or route restrictions from the separate DH6024KP1WG or another suffix.
Exact model detailA 50-pint-class Hisense model with an advertised built-in pump and supplied quick-connect hose. ENERGY STAR lists 49.95 pints/day test capacity, 2.01 L/kWh IEF, 526 kWh/year and Connected Capable: No. Pump height, hose reach and exact installation instructions are not stated in the identified model-specific materials.
Published integrated energy factor2.01 L/kWh

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check the route before the room-size claim.

Match the rated capacity and drainage setup to a real place for the water to go.