Model assessment · hOmeLabs

hOmeLabs 50-pint Wi-Fi dehumidifier with pump review

A portable Wi-Fi 50-pint/day dehumidifier with a manufacturer-listed built-in pump; exact pump rise and hose reach are not established in the accessible exact-code instructions.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

The HME031004N has a manufacturer-listed built-in pump. Do not infer a maximum rise, hose reach or bucketless mode from its 50-pint rating, product photo, or older HME1004 documentation.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White hOmeLabs dehumidifier beside coiled hose and package art marked 50 Pint with Pump; the exact HME031004N page links this image.
The exact HME031004N page links this pump-version image. Photo-versus-render status is not stated; pixels do not verify the pump’s internal limits or its maximum hose run. hOmeLabs — exact U.S. product-page linked image
A useful fit for

For someone comparing a published 50-pint/day Wi-Fi dehumidifier who wants a built-in pump and can verify the pump route against the exact HME031004N instructions before relying on a measured lift or hose distance.

The main tradeoff

The pump is a documented feature, but its maximum rise and hose reach are not. The 7,500-square-foot headline is not a room-performance test, and a related Use and Care PDF's model list does not match this exact code.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the exact HME031004N meet a 50-pint/day published-rating minimum at its standard listed conditions?

Yes. The manufacturer says 50 pints/day at 80°F/60% RH and separately lists 120 pints at 95°F/90% RH.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a built-in pump documented for this exact HME031004N configuration?

Yes. The exact manufacturer page identifies the 50-pint model with a built-in pump.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can Wi-Fi and the listed pump be considered without treating unknown pump height as proven?

Wi-Fi and a built-in pump are documented. Maximum pump rise is not, so a strict measured lift remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The hOmeLabs HME031004N is a Wi-Fi 50-pint dehumidifier with a built-in pump. That is a meaningful difference from HME031003N, the maker’s 50-pint non-pump model, but it does not answer the most important installation question: the exact page does not publish the pump’s maximum rise or hose reach. Treat the pump as a useful capability, not proof that a particular high or long drain route will work.

The HME031004N page lists 50 pints/day at 80°F/60% RH and 120 at 95°F/90% RH, plus Wi-Fi, a pump, two modes, 188/218 CFM, bucket alert and overheat protection. Its 7,500-square-foot figure is a maker claim, not a room test. The available Use and Care PDF names older HME1001/HME1003/HME1004 codes internally, so it is not treated as exact pump guidance.

The linked white hero graphic and package art say “50 Pint with Pump.” They identify the intended variant but do not prove lift limits or whether the image is a photo or render.

Its standard rating is 50 pints, not 120 in every room

hOmeLabs publishes the ordinary comparison rating as 50 pints per day at 80°F and 60% relative humidity. The page also gives a maximum of 120 pints at 95°F and 90% RH. Those two figures describe different test conditions, so the larger number should not be used as a promise for a cooler, less humid basement. Nor does either number establish the daily output you will see when the room reaches a chosen humidity setting.

The listed area is 7,500 square feet versus 7,000 for the non-pump HME031003N. That difference is a marketing claim, not a tested boundary. Room layout, air exchange and the moisture source matter; repair persistent leaks rather than treating a portable unit as a fix.

The pump matters only if its actual route fits

For a basement where the drain is not lower than the machine, a built-in pump may be more useful than relying on gravity or carrying a bucket. The HME031004N product page identifies that pump, and lists a bucket indicator and automatic shutoff features. It also names Standard and Turbo modes with airflow figures of 188 and 218 CFM. However, the exact page does not tell us how high the pump can lift water, how long its included hose can run, or whether a particular sink, standpipe or window route is approved.

That omission changes the recommendation. If your essential need is simply “this model must have a pump,” the HME031004N meets the documented feature. If your essential need is “raise water a measured 6 feet,” “reach a drain 15 feet away,” or “run bucketless,” the available exact page is not enough. Unknown limits do not count as a pass. Get the HME031004N owner manual or written manufacturer guidance before relying on a route with a required height or length. Do not substitute limits from the older HME1004 family just because a third-party document uses a similar product title.

If the drain is lower than the unit, the HME031003N may be simpler; its optional gravity hose also has no published maximum run in the accessible page. Both models have a tank and full-tank signaling. Keep either unit level and accessible for bucket and washable-filter care.

Remote control is a convenience, not a drainage safeguard

Wi-Fi lets the user adjust settings remotely, according to hOmeLabs. That can be useful when the machine sits away from a living area, but a phone connection does not verify that the pump hose is seated, that an outlet is open, or that the room has reached a safe moisture level. The product page does not specify remote sensor precision or service availability, so plan to check the room locally and use the machine’s own alerts rather than depending on app status alone.

The page also names a digital panel and filter indicator, but these features are not independent reliability, noise or energy tests. No wattage, running-cost estimate, acoustic test or in-home extraction measurement informed this assessment. CFM is airflow, not guaranteed drying rate.

Manual and image limitations

The archived manual’s internal model list is HME1001/HME1003/HME1004, not either HME03100x code. It may cover an earlier family but does not establish lift, hose length or tank setup here; those remain unknown rather than borrowed from a sibling. Verify the appliance label and exact manual before installation.

The page art helps distinguish the pump version but cannot prove the appliance identity. Inventory and price change, so use the full HME031004N search term rather than relying on a displayed availability snapshot.

Who this version suits

Choose this model for consideration when a published 50-pint rating fits your sizing decision, you want Wi-Fi, and the existence of an onboard pump is valuable even though the exact lift limit still needs verification. It is the stronger candidate than the HME031003N if you do not have a downhill drain and are prepared to confirm the pump’s actual route before purchase or setup. For a room where gravity is available, the non-pump HME031003N may cover the same standard rating with a simpler water path.

Do not choose it just for the area claim or the 120-pint maximum. If measured lift, hose reach, cabinet size, energy factor, low-temperature operation or sound is essential, current evidence does not establish it; prefer a model with documented limits.

Key details at a glance

Published daily removal rating50 pt/day
Built-in lift pumpYes
Wi-Fi enabledYes
Bucketless operating modeNo
Controls and settingsThe exact page describes Wi-Fi control and Standard/Turbo modes. App-service duration, sensor accuracy and voice-assistant compatibility were not verified for this SKU.
Water-removal setupThe exact product page documents a built-in pump but does not publish its maximum rise, hose length or exact destination limits. Do not use this product for an essential measured pump head or route until the exact HME031004N instructions confirm it.
Care and operating limitsThe manufacturer page lists a tank/full-bucket indicator, washable filter and filter indicator; it does not establish a model-specific filter-cleaning interval or pump-tube care schedule.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check the route before the room-size claim.

Match the rated capacity and drainage setup to a real place for the water to go.