Model assessment · Hisense

Hisense DH3526K1W 35-Pint Dehumidifier review

A 35-pint-class, three-speed portable dehumidifier. The exact page describes an internal bucket and a separate garden hose; only the bucket route is used as a hard matching plan because the public material does not establish lift or hose-installation limits.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

35-pint class, three speeds, fitted bucket, 38°F lower operating point and ENERGY STAR certification. The page mentions a separate garden hose but does not publish pump lift or hose-installation limits.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White Hisense dehumidifier shown from a rear-side angle in a utility-room scene; the image is linked from the DH3526K1W page, without a visible model label or drain hardware.
Hisense links this white cabinet scene from the DH3526K1W page. The delivered asset name says HD3524-image1.webp; no exact suffix, pump, hose port or controls are visible. Hisense does not identify photo-versus-render status. Hisense — DH3526K1W exact product-page-associated exterior WebP
A useful fit for

For a household that wants a 35-pint class, values three speed choices and can empty a fitted bucket. Its 38°F published lower operating point can matter in a cool room; it is not a promise of rated output at that temperature.

The main tradeoff

The exact page mentions a garden hose but does not establish pump presence, lift, route slope, hose reach or bucketless use. Only bucket collection is eligible. Tank volume, net weight, cabinet dimensions, app control, filter details, a humidity set range and a model-specific sound rating remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would the DH3526K1W's 35-pint class meet a 35-pint minimum when you collect water in the fitted bucket?

Yes for the published class threshold and bucket plan; the exact page calls it a 35-pint, three-speed model. It does not meet a 50-pint minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are three selectable fan speeds enough, or do you require four?

The exact model page identifies a three-speed configuration, so a three-speed minimum is met and a four-speed minimum is not.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the ENERGY STAR record meet a 2.0 L/kWh IEF requirement?

The exact DH3526K1W certificate lists 2.01 L/kWh; it meets 2.0 but not a 2.1 minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is app control essential, or is a locally controlled 35-pint unit acceptable?

The exact ENERGY STAR record marks the model not connected-capable. It can fit if app control is optional, but not if remote app operation is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the listed garden-hose connection document an upward pump route?

No pump-lift limit is stated for this exact model in the inspected listing, so a raised drain remains an unknown and cannot meet an essential pump need.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Hisense DH3526K1W moves up to a 35-pint class and three-speed design, while keeping the same basic bucket-first choice found on smaller portable units. Its ENERGY STAR record gives a separate 35.32-pint/day test figure and a 2.01 L/kWh integrated energy factor. Hisense also advertises operation down to 38°F and a garden-hose connection, but the public material does not specify an upward pump limit. Treat the bucket as the supported everyday plan unless the instructions for your particular unit confirm more.

Hisense’s exact DH3526K1W page identifies the 35-pint, three-speed model and describes its fitted bucket, side hose connection, carry handle and two-year parts-and-labor warranty. The model-specific ENERGY STAR record supplies the standardized efficiency figures.

One step above the 25-pint option

The DH3526K1W is a meaningful alternative when a 25-pint class is below your chosen rating. Hisense publishes it as a 35-pint model; ENERGY STAR reports 35.32 pints per day under its test procedure. The listing’s “up to 3,000 square feet” headline is a coverage claim, not a guarantee for a damp room of that size. Wall layout, outdoor moisture and temperature affect the result, so use the pint class to make a first comparison rather than expecting an exact daily bucket yield.

The official record gives an integrated energy factor of 2.01 L/kWh and annual energy use of 363 kWh. Compared with the 25-pint DH2526K1W, the 35-pint version has a higher tested removal rating and a higher IEF, but also a higher standardized annual consumption figure. Annual figures are not household bills, and these two test values do not predict what your room will consume. The larger rating is useful only if the moisture load calls for it.

Three speed choices, not a smart-control upgrade

The product title and exact page identify a three-speed configuration. That gives more choice than the single-speed DH2526K1W when a room or placement makes airflow preference matter. It does not establish an app, remote humidity readout or connected control. The exact ENERGY STAR record says “Connected Capable: No,” so do not shortlist it to satisfy an essential Wi-Fi requirement.

Hisense lists low-temperature operation down to 38°F. That is a useful boundary for a cool utility room, but it does not imply unchanged removal at the bottom of the range. The same product page describes a carry handle and automatic shutoff, plus two years of parts-and-labor warranty coverage. It uses broad quiet-operation wording without a model-specific dBA number in the sources reviewed here. If measured noise or a precise height and weight limit decides the purchase, those fields remain unknown rather than estimated from a similar model.

Keep the water route conservative

The fitted bucket is a clear option: it collects water until full, then the alert and shutoff call for attention. That is suitable only if someone can empty it often enough for the room’s moisture load. Hisense also mentions a separate garden hose attached through the cabinet side. The page does not state how high that hose can drain, give a maximum hose length, or document a pump arrangement. A hose connection by itself is not proof of uphill pumping. If your outlet is above the unit, use a model with an explicit pump and manual limit; the larger DH6024KP1WG manual, for example, separates pump lift from total hose reach. Do not transfer its 16-foot limits to this 35-pint unit.

The product page also does not establish a bucketless setup or the bucket’s volume. This review therefore treats bucket collection as the matching plan and leaves gravity, pump lift and tank-size requirements unresolved. If continuous drainage is central to your decision, verify the exact installation instructions before ordering rather than assuming two Hisense models share the same connection or water path.

Who benefits from the step up

Consider the DH3526K1W if a 35-pint class is the appropriate starting point, you want three speed choices and bucket collection works in the space. Its certified 2.01 IEF provides a useful labeled comparison, and the listed 38°F lower operating point can matter in a cool room. The exterior image associated with this exact product page is a general white-cabinet scene; it does not show a rating plate or the hose connection.

Choose the smaller DH2526K1W if its 25-pint class and single-speed controls are enough; choose the 60-pint DH6024KP1WG if you need its separately documented pump path and are within that manual’s height and hose limits. Pass on the DH3526K1W if an exact pump rise, bucketless use, tank capacity, weight, dimensions, app control or measured sound is essential. Those are not confirmed for this model here. Capacity and a square-foot headline are useful comparison fields, not a substitute for matching the appliance to the actual water route and operating conditions.

Key details at a glance

Published daily removal rating35 pt/day
ENERGY STAR certifiedYes
Controls and settingsThe exact product page identifies a three-speed model and says it has a carry handle and automatic shutoff. It gives a 38°F low-temperature operating point and a two-year parts-and-labor warranty. The ENERGY STAR record marks it not connected-capable. A model-specific dBA value, humidity set range and app control are not established.
Water-removal setupHisense describes the internal fitted bucket or a separate garden hose connected through the cabinet side. The exact sources reviewed do not state pump presence, pump lift, hose reach, hose slope, or bucketless setup. The matcher therefore uses only bucket collection; a garden-hose mention is not treated as an uphill pump or a confirmed gravity installation.
Care and operating limitsThe exact product-page extract describes the fitted bucket and automatic shutoff. It does not provide an exact bucket volume or a model-specific filter-maintenance interval in the reviewed material. Follow the supplied instructions for hose setup and routine cleaning.
Exact model detailHisense DH3526K1W is the 35-pint, three-speed configuration. Its exact page describes a fitted bucket, a carry handle, operation to 38°F and a two-year parts-and-labor warranty. The displayed 3,000-sq-ft value is a headline, not a guaranteed room result.
Published integrated energy factor2.01 L/kWh

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check the route before the room-size claim.

Match the rated capacity and drainage setup to a real place for the water to go.